2019 Board of Directors


The PRSA Rochester Chapter and its 2019 Nominating Committee for the Board of Directors (B.O.D.) announces its formal slate of candidates for potential incoming positions in 2019. In accordance with our bylaws, this slate will be available for 30 days, during which time others may also place themselves on this ballot, should they wish to run for any of the seats.

By January 31 or following, an electronic survey vote will be distributed to members for voting.

President-Elect: Sarah Blackwell (three-year term)

Sarah brings knowledge of the public relations industry to her work as a consultant at Break the Ice Media, including the ability to write, pitch, and tell a great story. Her expertise working with journalists and passion for PR and social media has allowed her to help her clients get great exposure and effectively connect with their target audience. Sarah is very involved with PRSA Rochester, having served as Treasurer, and co-chairing both the Young PR Professionals and PRism Awards Committees.  

Treasurer: Melissa Greco Lopes (three-year term)

With more than a decade of experience in higher education public relations, Melissa Greco Lopes serves as the assistant director of marketing and communication at St. John Fisher College. A long-time member of the Rochester chapter of PRSA, she sits on the board as co-chair of the chapter’s Diversity Committee and helps to plan the PR Apprentice Program and Diversity Mixer. 

Secretary: Colleen Onuffer (three-year term)

Colleen Onuffer is a consultant at Break the Ice Media where she uses her gift for writing articles and short stories to find the essential story in each client's industry, and develop targeted messages. With great listening skills, Colleen helps each client save time by helping clients distill information to make their complex work easier to understand or put into words. She's able to get that information to the consumer, or the media, that works best for a particular audience. Colleen has filled the role of Communications Chair on the PRSA board since September 2018 and has been active on the Membership Committee, creating the PRSA Buddy Program to support new members. 

At-Large: Kristin Tutino (two-year term)

Kristin Tutino has worked for Rochester’s public media organization, WXXI, for more than a decade, serving as its station publicist. Kristin has been a member of PRSA since 2003, and has been active in the chapter for many years. She has served on both the Programming Committee and the PRism committee and currently chairs the Membership Committee.

At-Large: Nadine General (one-year term)

As Vice President, Agency Non Profit Services at Dixon Schwabl Nadine General develops and executes comprehensive public relations campaigns for a variety of clients including the 95th PGA Championship, RBC Heritage PGA TOUR Golf Tournament, Canandaigua Emergency Squad, and more. She has an extensive crisis communications background, co-lead the Development Support Services division, a unique service offering for non-profits to aide in increasing donations, donor acquisition, and brand awareness, and manage the agency's Community Giving Program. Nadine served on the PRSA board from 2013-2017 and has remained active in the Chapter as co-chair of the Diversity Committee. 


For any questions, please contact the 2019 Nominating Committee:
Michelle Kraft, [email protected]
Kevin Kane, [email protected]
Michelle Cometa, [email protected]