PRSA Rochester Chapter Rising Star Award


The PRSA Rochester Chapter seeks your input for the Rising Star Award.

This award recognizes a public relations professional, with no more than seven years of experience in the field, who demonstrates exceptional competence, skill and leadership potential.

Nominations should qualify how the candidate has successfully utilized the function of public relations to achieve significant, measurable outcomes for their company or clients. Nominations should also convey a sense of how this 'young' (based on years in the profession not age) professional uses her/his talents to give back to the community.

A panel of PRSA past presidents, the current president and president-elect, and other current board members will review the pool of nominees. The panel has the option of not selecting a recipient in a given year. If a recipient is selected, the award will be presented at the PRism Awards ceremony.

Please email the nomination form and a copy of the nominee’s resume to Shelly Meyer at [email protected]. The final deadline for these nominations is Friday, April 9, 2021.

Previous Rising Star Awardees

2003: Craig Troskosky

2004: Julie Napieralski

2005: Cheryl Gossin

2006: Corrie Carter

2007: Kathy Phelps

2008: Bethany Ryan

2009: Rebecca Jones

2010: Nicole Kingsley-Brunner

2011: Kellie Fraver

2012: Kyra Mancine

2013: Joy Auch

2014: Kristy Guerra Marks

2015: Shannon Lappin

2016: Ryann Bouchard

2017: Jim Mignano

2018: Chelsea Wagner

2019: Elaina Mancuso

2020: Jessica Lewis